Transition Officers, Directors, and Appointees

New England Association of Fire Chiefs, Inc. Division of IAFC
Transition Officers, Directors, and Appointees Voted 2/22/20

The combined Officers and Board members will work through a transition over the next three years starting June 2020/21-June 2023/24. There will be two presidents, two 1st and 2nd vice presidents, two immediate past presidents. Each State Fire Chiefs Association will determine and bring forward the name of the chief that will represent them on the board at the Annual Meeting scheduled for June 25, 2020 in Worcester, MA.

NEAFC

PRESIDENT
Chief Stephen Carrier
Gilford Fire Dept.
39 Cherry Valley Rd
Gilford, NH 03249
603-527-4758 Office
603-455-1895 Cell
E-MAIL: scarrier@gilfordnh.org

1ST VICE PRESIDENT
Chief Charles M. Flynn
Suffield Fire Dept.
73 Mountain Rd
Suffield, CT 06078
860-668-3888 Office
860-668-3891 Fax
860-837-1690 Cell
E-MAIL: cflynn@suffieldct.gov

2ND VICE PRESIDENT
Chief Robert A. Gowans
Montpelier Fire Dept.
61 Main Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
802-229-4913 Office
802-229-2924 Fax
802-371-9633 Cell
E-Mail: rgowans@montpelier-vt.org

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Commissioner/Chief John G Wood Ret.
17749 SE 96th CT.
Summerfield, FL 34491
802-839-6294 Cell
E-MAIL: johnwoodjr@aol.com

DIRECTOR MASSACHUSETTS
Chief Laurent McDonald
Oxford Fire-EMS Headquarters
181 Main Street
Oxford, MA 01540
508-344-6354 Cell
E-MAIL: lmcdonald@oxford.ma.us

DIRECTOR CONNECTICUT
Chief Kevin Cooney
South Windsor Fire Dept.
1175 Ellington Road
South Windsor, CT 06074
860-644-8547 Office
860-982-0400 Cell
Email: KCooney@southwindsorfire.org

DIRECTOR MAINE
Chief Darrell White
Presque Isle Fire Dept.
43 North St STE 1
Presque Isle, ME 04769
207-764-2538 Office
E-mail: dwhite@presqueisleme.us

DIRECTOR NEW HAMPSHIRE
Chief Kenneth G. Jones
Meredith Fire Dept.
286 D.W. Highway, PO Box 494
Meredith, NH 03253
603-279-6061 Office
603-848-0307 Cell
E-Mail: kjones@meredithnh.org

DIRECTOR RHODE ISLAND
Chief Robert E. Bradley Jr.
Central Falls Fire Dept.
150 Illinois Street
Central Falls, RI 02863
401-727-7446 X3601 Office
401-406-1931 Cell
E-MAIL: RBradley@centralfallsri.us

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Chief Robert W. Seltzer
Smithfield Fire Dept.
607 Putnam Pike
Smithfield, RI 02828
401-949-1332 X112 Office
401-9491192 Fax
401-349-2129 Home
E-MAIL: rwseltzer@gmail.com

NEAFC APPOINTMENT
SERGEANT– AT– ARMS
Chief Charles Chaconas, Ret.
308 Miller St Unit 28
Ludlow, MA 01056
413-583-6079 Home
413-531-3106 Cell
E-MAIL: lfdc6@aol.com

NEAFC APPOINTMENT
ASST. SERGEANT- AT- ARMS
Chief Donald Hall, Ret.
102 Wisteria Drive
Coventry, RI 02816-6666
401-392-0163 Home
860-625-4518 Cell
E-MAIL: dhalldchief92@yahoo.com

NEAFC APPOINTMENT
CHAPLAIN
Rev. Gary Blume Nancy
Bridgewater Fire Dept.
School Street
Bridgewater, MA 02360
508-326-9173 Cell
E-MAIL: revgblume@yahoo.com

NEAFC APPOINTMENT
CHAPLAIN
Deacon Dick Martino
Chaplain to Northborough Fire Dept.
144 Angel Brook Drive
West Boylston, MA 01754
774-696-4586 Cell
774-261-8595 Home
E-MAIL: drdickod@gmail.com

IAFC TREASURER
Chief Steve Locke
Burlington Fire Department
136 South Winooski Ave
Burlington, Vermont 05401
802-865-4553 Work
802-356-1376 Cell
E-MAIL: slocke@burlingtonvt.gov

NEDIAFC

President
Chief Kenneth W. Richards, Jr.
Old Mystic Fire Department
295 Cow Hill Rd
Mystic, CT 06355-1407
Work: (860) 536-3432
Home: (860) 572-9270
Cell: (860) 867-7856
Fax: (860) 536-7811
E-MAIL: chief@omfd.org

1st Vice President
Chief John Duross
Saco Fire Department
300 Main St
Saco, ME 04072
Work: (207) 282-3244
Home: (207) 284-1765
Cell: (207) 229-8329
E-MAIL: jduross@sacomaine.org

2nd Vice President
Chief Charles Doody
Canton Fire Department
99 Revere St.
Canton, MA 02021
Work: (781) 575-6557
Home: (781) 828-0483
Cell: (781) 983-0219
Fax: (781) 821-6591
E-MAIL: cdoody@canton.ma.us

Secretary/Treasurer
Deputy Commissioner/Fire Chief Retired
John G Wood Jr.
17749 SE 96th CT
Summerfield, FL 34491
Cell: (802) 839-6294
E-MAIL: johnwoodjr@aol.com

MA Director
Chief Keith Stark
Weymouth Fire Department
324 Summer St.
Weymouth, MA. 02188
Work: (781) 337-5151
Home: (781) 340-9695
Cell: (781) 760-1576
E-MAIL: kstark@weymouth.ma.us

CT Director
Chief Peter J. Starkel
Columbia Volunteer Fire Department
167 Route 66 PO Box 26
Columbia, CT 06237
Work: (860) 228-9602
Cell: (860) 208-3681
E-MAIL: pstarkel@columbiafire5.org

VT Director
Chief Michael Bucossi
Brattleboro Fire Department
103 Elliot St
Brattleboro, Vermont 05301
Work: (802) 254-4831
Home: (802) 579-4522
Cell: (802) 579-8343
Fax: (802) 257-2323
E-MAIL: mbucossi@brattleboro.org

RI Director
Chief Chief Michael DeMello
Bristol Fire Department
4 Annawamscutt Dr.
Bristol, RI 02809
Work: (401) 253-6912
Home: (401) 640-4439
Fax: (401) 253-6610
Cell: (401) 601-1083
E-MAIL: mdemello@bfdri.com

NH Director
Chief Brian D. Rhodes
Nashua Fire Rescue
70 East Hollis St.
Nashua, NH
Work: (603) 594-3651
Home/Cell: (603) 566-7590
E-MAIL: rhodesb@nashuanh.gov

ME Director
Chief Thomas Higgins
Bangor Fire Department
289 Main St.
Bangor, ME 04401
Work: (207) 992-4701
Cell: (207) 852-5142
E-MAIL: thomas.higgins@bangormaine.gov

International Director
Chief Chris Christopoulos
Lebanon Fire Department
12 South Park St.
Lebanon, NH 03766-1326
Work: (603) 448-8810
Home/Cell: (603) 252-0923
E-MAIL: chris.christopoulos@lebanonnh.gov

Immediate Past President
Chief/Fire Marshal Timothy McLaughlin
State of Rhode Island
560 Jefferson Blvd
Warwick, RI 02886
Work: (401) 743-1962
Cell: (401) 743-1962
E-MAIL: tmclaug367@cox.net

Chaplin
Rev. Gary Blume
Bridgewater Fire Department
20 School Street
Bridgewater, MA. 02324
Cell: (508) 326-9173
E-MAIL: revgblume@yahoo.com